Yngwie Malmsteen Set To Release New Blues Covers Album This Spring

Guitarist Yngwie Malmsteen will release a new covers album “Blue Lightning” on March 29 via Mascot Label Group.

Malmsteen just finished the 2018 edition of the “Generation Axe” tour that teamed up Steve Vai, Zakk Wylde, Nuno Bettencourt and Tosin Abasi.

Malsteen’s last album “World On Fire” was released in 2016.

“Blue Lightning” track listing:

  1. Blue Lightning
  2. Foxey Lady
  3. Demon’s Eye (Deep Purple)
  4. 1911 Strut
  5. Blue Je.an Blues (ZZ Top)
  6. Purple Haze (Jimi Hendrix)
  7. While My Guitar Gently Weeps (The Beatles)
  8. Sun’s Up Top’s Down
  9. Peace, Please
  10. Paint It Black (The Rolling Stones)
  11. Smoke On The Water (Deep Purple)
  12. Forever Man (Eric Clapton)