Yngwie Malmsteen Releases Lyric Video For “Blue Lightning”

Yngwie Malmsteen has released an official lyric video for “Blue Lightning”.  “Blue Lightning” is the title track from his new album that will be released on March 29 via Mascot Records/Mascot Label Group.

“I have always played around with old songs, both live and also in the studio,” he said. “I did a similar album called ‘Inspiration’ a while ago (1996), and it was Mascot who came to me and suggested I do a blues record.

“Blue Lightning” track listing:

01. Blue Lightning
02. Foxy Lady
03. Demon’s Eye
04. 1911 Strut
05. Blue Jeans Blues
06. Purple Haze
07. While My Guitar Gently Weeps
08. Sun’s Up Top’s Down
09. Peace, Please
10. Paint It Black
11. Smoke On The Water
12. Forever Man

Bonus tracks (vinyl and deluxe CD only)

13. Little Miss Lover
14. Jumping Jack Fish