The Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame Announces Class Of 2019

def leppard
Josh Lowe for Alternative Revolt

The Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame has announced next year’s inductees. The artists that are going in as the class of 2019 are:

Def Leppard
Janet Jackson
Stevie Nicks
The Cure
Roxy Music

Here are some quotes from Def Leppard.

Def Leppard singer Joe Elliott said: “First of all, a massive thanks to all our fans and past inductees who voted for us. Congratulations to all our fellow inductees. We stand alongside some amazing artists, past and present. What an absolute honor.”

Phil Collen stated: “We started 2018 off at the Royal Albert Hall and to now cap it all off with a nod into the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame is brilliant.”

Rick Savage: “Being inducted into the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame puts Def Leppard in a class of peers that we’ve always appreciated and admired. We’re looking forward to the ceremony.”

Rick Allen: “What an honor for Def Leppard to be included in this year’s induction with so many other talented and deserving artists.”