The Raven Age Release New Song “Fleur De Lis”

Jason Bullinger for Alternative Revolt

The Raven Age from the U.K. led by Iron Maiden bassist Steve Harris’s son George Harris has released a new song “Fleur De Lis”.  The band’s second album “Conspiracy” is due on March 8, 2019 via the group’s own label Corvid Records.

George Harris explains: “We’re so proud of it. It’s definitely keeping within the spirit of the band but we’ve really expanded what we can do and delved into new topics and sounds. A lot of that is to do with what MJ has brought to the band. With him on board we’ve grown enormously from the first album.”

“I’ve always been fascinated by the legend of the ravens of the Tower of London,” continues George. “The fact that the collective noun for ravens is a Conspiracy really inspired the album, the title and the artwork around it. In this fantasy world the ravens are actually being held captive at the Tower, they aren’t there of their own accord. Their wings have been clipped and they’re prisoners of the Tower to keep Britain from falling. This record develops the story with all sorts of twists and tangents.”

“Conspiracy” track listing:

01. Bloom Of The Poison Seed
02. Betrayal Of The Mind
03. Fleur De Lis
04. The Day The World Stood Still
05. Stigmata
06. Surrogate
07. Seventh Heaven
08. Forgotten World
09. The Face That Launched A Thousand Ships
10. Tomb Of The Unknown Soldier
11. Scimitar
12. Grave Of The Fireflies