The Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band Announces New Album ‘The Traveler’

Jason Bullinger For Alternative Revolt

The Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band have announced a new album ‘The Traveler’. ‘The Traveler’ is set to be released on May 31 release via Concord Records.

The album again features vocalist Noah Hunt, drummer Chris “Whipper” Layton (formerly of Stevie Ray Vaughan’s Double Trouble), bassist Kevin McCormick and keyboardists Jimmy McGorman and Joe Krown.

“Because of my family, my friends, and my fans I’ve been able to explore the depths of music and chase songs wherever they may lead me,” Shepherd said in a press release. “We’ve been able to do things and go places that were once just a dream, and it’s all because of the music and the people who support it. ‘The Traveler’ is a return on their investment.”

Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band ‘The Travele’ Tracklist

1. Woman Like You
2. Long Time Running
3. I Want You
4. Tailwind
5. Gravity
6. We All Alright
7. Take It On Home
8. Mr. Soul
9. Better With Time
10. Turn To Stone