The End: Machine Featuring Members Of Dokken And Lynch Mob Will Release New Album In Spring

Jason Bullinger for Alternative Revolt

The End: Machine, the new band featuring three members of the classic Dokken lineup — George Lynch (guitar), Jeff Pilson (bass) and Mick Brown (drums) — along with former Lynch Mob and current Warrant singer Robert Mason, will release its debut album in the spring via Frontiers Music Srl.

Pilson said: “The recordings are nearly done and we are really happy with the way it is turning out. We think that, notwithstanding the obvious nod to our past experiences together, TE:M sound has a unique identity. Sonically, this is not just ex-Dokken members with a different singer or a rebooted incarnation of Lynch Mob. This is a new sound. Everyone has been doing great on the album and there is a lot of energy and a lot of focus.”

Asked if the songs for TE:M’s upcoming debut album were written for the recent reunion of Dokken’s classic lineup, Pilson told “Rock Talk With Mitch Lafon”: “I will say that the very early songwriting sessions, with George and I writing the music, we were thinking, ‘Well, this could be Dokken. Who knows?’ We just got together and started writing. But the thought in the back of our mind was, ‘Well, maybe there is…’ There was a lot of talk, and there was business talk about a possible Dokken record. So we wanted to just start writing. We wanted to write and that was kind of probably foremost on our mind. But we also realized very quickly, ‘Well, this is kind of becoming its own animal.’ And then when Robert got involved, it totally became its own animal. So, I would say it’s kind of branched out of the writing that we did for the [recent Dokken CD, DVD and Blu-ray, ‘Return To The East Live (2016)’], but not very much — only a slight degree.”