The Birthday Massacre Releases New Single “The Sky Will Turn”

Jason Bullinger for Alternative Revolt

The Birthday Massacre has released a new single “The Sky Will Turn”. The song is taken from their upcoming eight album ‘Diamonds’ released on March 27.

“Throughout the writing process we had the opportunity to collaborate with some of our closest and dearest friends,” recalls Rainbow. “We did some writing sessions in L.A. with Amir Derakh and Ryan Shuck from the band Julien-K. The guitar solo on the track ‘Flashback’ was actually written and performed by Amir. We also worked with Brett Carruthers from the band A Primitive Evolution for much of the recording process. Kevin James Maher of Fake Shark also contributed some melodies and inspiration. And former member O.E. returned to contribute vocal melodies and lyrics throughout the record.”

Preparing for the release of their eighth album, the band is excited for the next step, especially in terms of live performances. Known for their exhilarating live shows which Vanyaland called “a perfect high-energy live spectacle” and INKED called “stunning”, The Birthday Massacre is excited to get back on the road.  “Touring will take up the major part of the year in 2020,” adds Falcore. “Beginning March 27th, we kick off a USA tour that will take us around the country in 35 days. Many of the shows are already showing signs of selling out and extra shows have been added in NYC for May.”

‘Diamonds’ track listing

1. Enter
2. The Sky Will Turn
3. Diamonds
4. Run
5. Flashback
6. The Last Goodbye
7. Crush
8. Mirrors
9. Parallel World

Check out all of the tour dates here