Slipknot Announces New Album ‘We Are Not Your Kind’; Releases New Video “Unsainted”

Josh Lowe for Alternative Revolt

Slipknot has announced their new album ‘We Are Not Your Kind’ will be released on August 9 via Roadrunner. The band also today released the first video/single for “Unsainted”. The video is directed by the band’s own M. Shawn Crahan.

Guitarist Jim Root: “This is most time we’ve had to write a record, and work stuff out together. One of my inspirations this time around was those artists that recorded full length albums — not just songs. While the industry is moving toward singles, Slipknot wanted to make an album experience, front to back.”

“These days the art we are making comes with the highest reward, because it’s taken the most time,” added Crahan. “Almost four years to create this emotion and temperature, and the reward now is nothing short of salvation.”

‘We Are Not Your Kind’ track listing:

01. Insert Coin
02. Unsainted
03. Birth Of The Cruel
04. Death Because Of Death
05. Nero Forte
06. Critical Darling
07. Liar’s Funeral
08. Red Flag
09. What’s Next
10. Spiders
11. Orphan
12. My Pain
13. Not Long For This World
14. Solway Firth

Slipknot’s “Knotfest Roadshow” headline tour will take place in North America this summer. Volbeat, Gojira and Behemoth will join as special guests on all dates.

Slipknot will be the musical guest on the Friday, May 17 episode of “Jimmy Kimmel Live!”The band will perform several songs on the show’s outdoor stage in front of a standing-room-only crowd.