Silversun Pickups Announce New Album ‘Widow’s Weeds’

Jason Bullinger for Alternative Revolt

Alternative rockers Silversun Pickups have announced their fifth studio album titled ‘Widow’s Weeds’. This is their first album in four years and is due out on June 7 via the band’s own New Machine Recordings. ‘Widow’s Weeds’ features 10 new tracks and was produced by Butch Vig (Garbage, Nirvana, Smashing Pumpkins). Frontman Brian Aubert has not been shy about his recent depression and fight for sobriety.

“The record does have a mourning vibe, but it’s not sad. It’s change. It’s growing up and moving on and letting go of things. And it’s okay to be sad about those things and mourn them. It’s actually healthy to do so and take the time to do it. At the end of the day, it’s going to be much better and much more fulfilling when you get through it.”

Widow’s Weeds Tracklist:
01. Neon Wound
02. It Doesn’t Matter Why
03. Freakazoid
04. Don’t Know Yet
05. Straw Man
06. Bag of Bones
07. Widow’s Weeds
08. Songbirds
09. Simpatico
10. We Are Chameleons