New David Bowie Releases Arriving In June

David Bowie’s vaults will open long enough to release a trio of rare archival recordings this summer — two of which are only being made available to brick and mortar record shops.

The new releases — all due to arrive in stores on June 29 — are led by Welcome to the Blackout (Live London ’78), a concert recording making its CD and digital debut after its vinyl arrival as part of this year’s crop of Record Store Day titles. Previously only available on that triple-LP set, Blackout will now be available as a double-disc CD title as well as standard and high-definition digital audio.

David Bowie, ‘Welcome to the Blackout (Live London ’78)’ Track Listing
“What in the World”
“Be My Wife”
“The Jean Genie”
“Sense of Doubt”
“Speed of Life”
“Sound and Vision”
“Breaking Glass”
“Beauty and the Beast”
“Five Years”
“Soul Love”
“Hang on to Yourself”
“Ziggy Stardust”
“Suffragette City”
“Art Decade”
“Alabama Song”
“Station to Station”
“TVC 15”
“Rebel Rebel”

David Bowie, ‘Christiane F. – Wir Kinder Von Bahnoff Zoo’ Track Listing
“V-2 Schneider”
“TVC 15”
“Boys Keep Swinging”
“Sense of Doubt”
“Station to Station”
“Look Back in Anger”

‘David Bowie in Bertolt Brecht’s Baal’ Track Listing
“Baal’s Hymn (Der Choral Vom Großen Baal)”
“Remembering Marie A. (Erinnerung An Die Marie A.)”
“Ballad of the Adventurers (Die Ballad Von Den Abenteurern)”
“The Drowned Girl (Vom Ertrunkenen Mädchen)”
“The Dirty Song”