L.A. Guns Release New Song ‘Sticky Fingers’

L.A. Guns

The 80’s never left, especially thanks to the pioneers of the Sunset Strip L.A. Guns, who are still pushing strong in the music world with a new album entitled “The Missing Peace” set to be released on October 13th. To get fans ready for their new release, L.A. Guns have released one of the newest singles from their new album. Entitled “Sticky Fingers,” the song takes you back to the glory days of the 80’s with a very modern twist that gives a new dimension to the classic L.A. Guns feel.

“It’s a collection of music that I have been working on for about twelve years with various styles of rock music,” said guitarist Tracii Guns. “From blues to classical influences, these are all hard-hitting songs. I am very proud of all of the contributions to this album by other members and writers. L.A. Guns fans are in for a treat.”

“With Phil [Lewis] and I in particular, we have a certain chemistry that’s undeniable. And, you know, when you’re at your loneliest, you wanna go home, right? So, we both felt like it was time to go home and be comfortable with that undeniable relationship that we have musically. I mean, right away, the first time we got back together and played, you know, it’s so obvious, you can’t deny it. At some point in your life, you can’t deny what’s real.”

“Phil’s vocal style and his way of writing kind of offsets that balance of the heavy music, that’s something that’s possibly more mainstream or identifiable, so there’s a lot of, you know, kind of typical sleazy L.A. Guns, high-energy riff rock. There’s a little bit of sloppy New Orleans, kind of sweaty, kind of bluesier stuff too. It’s a big record.”

“When you put Phil and I together, that’s the sound of L.A. Guns. There’s no way around that. As much as I love certain other [former] members of the band, it’s hard to say what their contribution to the overall sound of the band was — but Phil Lewis and Tracii Guns, the band’s gotta be L.A. Guns. It can’t be anything else.”

“The Missing Peace” track listing:

01. It’s All The Same To Me
02. Speed
03. A Drop Of Bleach
04. Sticky Fingers
05. Christine
06. Baby Gotta Fever
07. Kill It Or Die
08. Don’t Bring A Knife To A Gunfight
09. The Flood’s The Fault Of The Rain
10. The Devil Made Me Do It
11. The Missing Peace
12. Gave It All Away

JT “Doc” Berry \m/