Jackyl Celebrate 25th Anniversary With Compilation Album


Rock n’ roll bad boys Jackyl have reached the milestone in their career, hitting the 25 year mark. Riding heavily under the radar of many fans over the years, Jackyl is one of the many jems that simply don’t get the credit and recognition that they deserve. In honor of their 25 years in rock, the band is set to release a compilation album filled with some of their best songs on July 28th.

Respectfully titled “25,” the album contains 18 songs that will take fans around the bands historic discography, with songs that hit everything from the early days, to something a bit more recent. Additionally, Jackyl will release their own line of songs, in addition to a cover of Black Oak Arkansas’ “Hot And Nasty.”

“At the time we first hit the scene, we were told by quite a few interviewers and fans that we sounded like a cross between Black Oak Arkansas and AC/DC,” explains Jackyl. “While we was very familiar with AC/DC, we were not with Black Oak Arkansas. We went back and listened, and were blown away — so much so, that we recorded a cover of one of their most kick-ass tunes, ‘Hot And Nasty’, which is now finally getting its release on this comp.”

“With this compilation, we are celebrating 25 years of Jackyl rock ‘n’ roll — the fundamentals of rock ‘n’ roll,” says Jackyl singer Jesse James Dupree. “And beware — we are not slowing down anytime soon.”

“25” track listing:

01. Down On Me
02. When Will It Rain
03. The Lumberjack
04. Push Comes To Shove
05. Secret Of The Bottle
06. Dumb Ass Country Boy
07. Cut The Crap
08. Kill The Sunshine
09. My Moonshine Kicks Your Cocaine’s Ass
10. Just Like A Negro (featuring DMC)
11. Screwdriver
12. Encore
13. Favorite Sin
14. Rally
15. Just Because I’m Drunk
16. Redneck Punk (live; previously unreleased)
17. Hot And Nasty (previously unreleased)