Huey Lewis & The News Announces New Album ‘Weather’

Jason Bullinger for Alternative Revolt

Huey Lewis & the News have announced their new album titled ‘Weather’ will arrive on February 14, 2020.

Weather is their first release of original material since 2001’s ‘Plan B.’

The band recorded ‘Weather’ at their Troutfarm Studio in Marin County, California and helmed longtime friend Bob Clearmountain to mix the record.

“We were in no hurry with these songs,” Lewis explained back in September. “The more we road-tested them, the tighter they got, and I think we ended up with some of our best work.”

“You’ve got to look on the bright side and stay creative,” Lewis said. “Even if I never sing again, things could always be worse. After all, I’m deaf, not dead.”

Huey Lewis & the News, ‘Weather’ Track Listing
1. “While We’re Young”
2. “Her Love Is Killin’ Me”
3. “I Am There for You”
4. “Hurry Back Baby”
5. “Remind Me Why I Love You Again”
6. “Pretty Girls Everywhere”
7. “One of the Boys”