Hellyeah Release Reverential Video For “Skyy And Water,”  Written For Fallen Brother And Bandmate Vinnie Paul

Jason Bullinger for Alternative Revolt

Today, hard rock purveyors Hellyeah release their sixth studio album, Welcome Home, via Eleven Seven Music. It’s been almost 12 years since the release of their first album, Hellyeah, and just over one year since the passing of bandmate and brother Vinnie Paul. The band paid tribute to their fallen brother and bandmate, by releasing “Skyy and Water” a reverential video filmed by Wombat Fire highlighting some incredible moments from the past.

“I think Vince would be proud of what we’ve done. Chad really nailed it vocally and lyrically. We went out of the box a bit on this album. Left the studio a few times a little uncertain, but we tried new stuff, and we’re eager to see what people think of it.” – guitarist Tom Maxwell

“We have to keep flying [Vinnie’s] flag, to carry on legacies, and to carry on what heavy metal truly represents — and that is loyalty, that is love, and that is trust.” –  singer Chad Gray

Welcome Home, which features the late Vinnie Paul’s final recordings, will unleash 11 tracks, driven
by their love, loyalty, reverence and respect for their fallen brother, including album opener and raging track “333,” one of two tracks Vinnie heard before his passing, guitar-driven “Perfect,” gritty “Oh My God,” and Top 5 Active Rock single “Welcome Home,” which is the band’s fastest-growing song at Active Rock Radio. As a toast from the rock-gods and as a loving letter to Vince, Hellyeah offers up their heartfelt, stripped-down track, “Skyy and Water.” ‘Choking back my tears again today, I can hear your voice / I can hear you say, ‘Don’t sweat the small stuff and just keep on keeping on.’

‘Welcome Home Tracklist’
1.    333
2.    Oh My God
3.    Welcome Home
4.    I’m the One
5.    Black Flag Army
6.    At Wicks End
7.    Perfect
8.    Bury You
9.    Boy
10. Skyy and Water
11. Irreplaceable