Ghost Debuts New Songs From ‘Prequelle’ Album During Surprise Concert In Hollywood

Josh Lowe for Alternative Revolt

Ghost debuted two new songs from its upcoming album, “Prequelle”, during the band’s concert last night (Friday, May 4) at The Roxy in West Hollywood, California. In addition to the previously released single “Rats”, which opened the show, Ghost played “Faith” and “Dance Macabre” during the 45-minute set, which served as the unofficial kick-off to the group’s world tour.

The Roxy concert was only announced one day earlier and tickets — priced at $6.66 — were made available starting at noon the day of the show at the “Rats On The Strip Pop-Up” store at the venue.

Ghost’s setlist for the concert was as follows:

01. Rats
02. Absolution
03. Ritual
04. Stand By Him
05. Cirice
06. Prime Mover
07. Faith
08. From The Pinnacle To The Pit
09. Dance Macabre
10. Square Hammer

“Prequelle” will be released on June 1 via Loma Vista Recordings. The disc was recorded last year at Artery studios in Stockholm with producer Tom Dalgety.