Foo Fighters Guitarist Chris Shiflett Announces New Solo Album

Jason Bullinger for Alternative Revolt

Foo Fighters guitarist Chris Shiflett has announced the release of  his fourth solo album ‘Hard Lessons’ on June 14 via East Beach Records & Tapes/Thirty Tigers.

The album was produced by Grammy Award-winning Dave Cobb. The first single released is “Welcome To Your First Heartache”.

Shiflett comments: “I remember one night between Foo Fighters gigs last year I went out for dinner with Dave Cobb to chit chat about making this record. He said he had a vision of me playing through an old Marshall JCM-800. So, when it came time to record, we found one on Craigslist, cranked it up and it was perfect.

“Hard Lessons” track listing:

01. Liar’s Word
02. This Ol’ World
03. Welcome To Your First Heartache
04. The Hardest Lessons
05. The One You Go Home To (feat. Elizabeth Cook)
06. Fool’s Gold
07. I Thought You’d Never Leave
08. Weak Heart
09. Marfa On My Mind
10. Leaving Again