Five Finger Death Punch Announce New Album, Arena Tour

Jason Bullinger for Alternative Revolt

Five Finger Death Punch have announced their long awaited eighth studio album, titled “F8” today. The album will be released globally on February 28th, 2020 and is available for pre-order now.

Five Finger Death Punch have amassed over 3 billion streams to date, over 2 billion video views and are the 3rd biggest artist in the hard rock space measured by total consumption (sales and streams) – surpassed only by Metallica and AC/DC. Newly signed to Better Noise Music, they’ve garnered 22 top 10, hit singles over the last few years. Today, Five Finger Death Punch also premiered the debut single from F8, “Inside Out” one of the most personal songs that the band has released to date. Fans who pre-order the album digitally will receive an instant download of “Inside Out” along with two other new tracks before the release on February 28th. The album will be available in the following formats: CD, digital download, mastered for iTunes download, double gatefold vinyl and picture disc vinyl. The band also curated special F8 merchandise bundles of albums with exclusive t-shirts, hoodies and more available for pre-order now as well.

Says Five Finger Death Punch guitarist Zoltan Bathory, “We had an extremely successful, yet tumultuous couple of years as a band. We didn’t just weather the storm but came out on the other side better than ever. It was a focused sober group recording, our most important album to date and without a question it shows. This album represents rebirth, progression, transcendence both personally and musically.” Vocalist Ivan Moody adds, “This record to me is ‘absolution’ – everything I’ve done in my life has led up to this moment.”

F8 was produced by Five Finger Death Punch with long time producer Kevin Churko (Ozzy Osbourne, Disturbed, Slash, etc). See the full tracklisting for F8 below.

Five Finger Death Punch also announced today that they will kick off the 2nd leg of their current U.S. arena headline tour in April 2020, featuring special guests Papa Roach, I Prevail, as well as highly acclaimed newcomer Ice Nine Kills. The tour is co-produced by Frank Productions and Live Nation.

Tour dates:

Apr. 08 – Sunrise, FL @ BB&T Center
Apr. 10 – Duluth, GA @ Infinite Energy Center
Apr. 11 – Pelham, AL @ Oak Mountain Amphitheater
Apr. 13 – San Antonio, TX @ AT&T Center
Apr. 14 – Ft. Worth, TX @ Dickies Arena
Apr. 16 – Houston, TX @ Toyota Center
Apr. 18 – Phoenix, AZ @ Talking Stick Resort Arena
Apr. 19 – San Diego, CA @ Viejas Arena
Apr. 21 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Forum
Apr. 23 – Tacoma, WA @ Tacoma Dome
Apr. 25 – Portland, OR @ Veteran Memorial Coliseum
Apr. 27 – Morrison, CO @ Red Rocks Amphitheatre
Apr. 29 – Kansas City, MO @ Sprint Center
May 03 – Baltimore, MD @ Royal Farms Arena
May 05 – Worcester, MA @ DCU Center
May 06 – Newark, NJ @ Prudential Center
May 08 – Cincinnati, OH @ Heritage Bank Center
May 12 – Detroit, MI @ Little Caesars Arena
May 14 – Pittsburgh, PA @ PPG Paints Center
May 15 – Camden, NJ @ BB&T Pavilion
May 17 – Nashville, TN @ Bridgestone Arena
May 19 – Rosemont, IL @ Allstate Arena
May 20 – St. Paul, MN @ Xcel Energy Center

Tracklisting For F8:

Inside Out
Full Circle
Living The Dream
A Little Bit Off
Bottom Of The Top
To Be Alone
Mother May I (Tic Toc)
Darkness Settles In
This Is War
Leave It All Behind
Scar Tissue
Brighter Side Of Grey
Making Monsters (BONUS)
Death Punch Therapy (BONUS)
Inside Out (Radio Edit) (BONUS)