Europe Walks Proudly With New Album

Swedish hard rock powerhouse Europe is walking tall nowadays with their new studio album “Walk This Earth” coming out this Friday, October 20th. After coming off of a two year hiatus since their last studio album “War of Kings,” Europe is back in the saddle again, with singer Joey Tempest and guitarist John Norum continuing their musical dominance.

With the release of this new album, Europe are proving that they still have all the tools to write amazing music, just as they did back in the 80’s. Each song is a representation of how far they have come over all these years, and why Norum and Tempest are the dynamic duo behind their line of magic being produced.

The album spares no expense in giving a wide array of songs that span the range that Europe is able to cover. Starting things off with the title track, the album then moves into a spectrum of various feels and tones that give the listener a pleasant experience. With songs like “Haze” that give quite a heavy vibe, “Election Day” that provide a nice sense of melody, and “Kingdom United” that truly showcases Tempests vocal abilities, there’s virtually something for everyone on this album.

Classic Europe fans will be pleasantly pleased and perhaps surprised at the new line of songs the band has acquired. The album clearly showcases just how much of an underrated force John Nordum is on the guitar. A man that simply doesn’t garner the level of respect that many guitar players do is astounding, yet he remains to be an undeniable force that people are continuing to overlook.

Accompanied by Mic Michaeli (keyboards), John Leven (bass) and Ian Haugland (drums), the new Europe album is a well-rounded piece of art that takes one back to the good ole days when Europe was a big as they come. Still a force to be reckoned with, Europe continues to pump out winners in this line of songs throughout the years. With Europe joining in with Deep Purple on a small line of tour dates in the UK in November, it’ll only be up and up from here until we look to see even more from these guys.

“Walk The Earth” Track Listing:

1. Walk The Earth
2. The Siege
3. Kingdom United
4. Pictures
5. Election Day
6. Wolves
7. GTO
8. Haze
9. Whenever You’re Ready
10. Turn To Dust

JT “Doc” Berry \m/