Download Festival Announces Headline Acts Slipknot, Tool and, Def Leppard

Download Festival have revealed the first headliners and line-up announcement for 2019.

The headliners will include Slipknot, Tool and Def Leppard (with the latter performing their classic album ‘Hysteria’ in full).

Elsewhere on the line-up so far are Slash, Die Antwoord, Whitesnake, Rob Zombie, Trivium, Aman Amarth, Carcass, Delain, Me First And The Gimme Gimmes, Opeth, Power Trip, Reel Big Fish, Skindred, Starset, Tesla, The Amity Affliction and Underoath. Many more will be announced in the months ahead.

“We’re incredibly excited to announce three legends as Download 2019 headliners,” said festival boss Andy Copping. “It’s not quite been 10,000 Days since we have been able to indulge in one of our favourite alt-rock bands, but after thirteen years I am thrilled to announce Tool are finally making their long-awaited return to Download. Renowned for being one of the best live bands on the planet due to their one-of-a-kind performances, Slipknot are an incredible addition to the main stage.

Download Festival takes place from June 14-16 at Donington Park.