David Ellefson’s Solo Band Releases Cover Of Post Malone Track “Over Now”

ELLEFSON, the solo band of Grammy-Winning MEGADETH bassist David Ellefson released their cover of the POST MALONE track “OVER NOW”, currently available exclusively on BANDCAMP, and on all other digital outlets. The track will appear on their as yet-untitled debut album, tentatively due in October.

Produced by Ellefson, Vocalist Thom Hazaert, and guitarist Andy Martongelli, engineered and mixed by Allessio Garavello, with vocals engineered by Richard Easterling and Matt LaPlant (Nonpoint, Skindred), and featuring cover art by Melody Myers (Altitudes and Attitudes, Escape The Fate) the track is a heavy re-imagining of the R&B flavored Posty favorite (co-written with Tommy Lee), also featuring drummer Paolo Caridi, and guest background vocals by legendary former Guns N’ Roses guitarist, Asia vocalist, and frequent Ellefson/Hazaertcollaborator Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal.

Ellefson (the band), debuted on the compilation release SLEEPING GIANTS in 2019, a 2 LP/CD collection of David Ellefson B-sides and rarities, which first showcased the collaboration of Ellefson and Hazaert (with contributions by Thal) on the tracks “Vultures”, “Hammer (Comes Down)”, and the title track, “Sleeping Giants”, which featured guest vocals by legendary Hip-Hop MC Darryl “DMC” McDaniels.

They recently released their single “Simple Truth”, with proceeds donated to the Italian Red Cross. “Simple Truth” was also released as part of a Bandcamp exclusive EP featuring a Max Norman (Megadeth, Ozzy Osbourne) remix of “Vultures”, and live versions of “Vultures” and “If You Were God”, recorded in Milan, Italy during their 2019 MORE LIVE WITH DETH Tour.