D-A-D Releases New Video For “Burning Star”

Danish rockers D-A-D have released a new video for the song “Burning Star”. “Burning Star” is taken from the band’s first album in eight years titled “A Prayer For The Loud” which was released on May 31 via AFM Records.

The band regarding  the new album: “In the past, we have occasionally gone down new avenues to try out stuff that was pretty far from the heart of what we do. It’s been a lot of fun, but this time we have tried to narrow it down to the essence. This time around, we are just being who we really are.

“‘A Prayer For The Loud’ is a record where the focus is on melodies and energy. We’ve made a real effort when it comes to writing the choruses and it’s resulted in some great songs where we were meticulous with the details without losing the original rawness and pure energy.”

Vocalist Jesper Binzer: “Most of all, we are proud that we have nailed 11 awesome tracks that are based on where we are right now. We are not shooting in the dark here — this is straight from the heart.”

“A Prayer For The Loud” track listing:

01. Burning Star
02. A Prayer For The Loud
03. Nothing Ever Changes
04. The Sky Is Made Of Blues
05. The Real Me
06. No Doubt About It
07. A Drug For The Heart
08. Musical Chairs
09. Time Is A Train
10. Happy Days In Hell
11. If The World Just

D-A-D is:

Jesper Binzer – Vocals, Guitar
Stig Pedersen – Bass, Vocals
Jacob Binzer – Guitar
Laust Sonne – Drums