British Rockers The Heavy Release New Album “Sons”

British rockers The Heavy have plenty to celebrate as their latest album Sons is now available everywhere worldwide. The band comprised of Kelvin Swaby (vocals), Dan Taylor (guitar), Spencer Page (bass guitar) and Chris Ellul (drums) build upon their unique sound that have garnered them fans around the globe. Blending rock, funk and soul in their music, The Heavy create memorable songs with infectious hooks and thought-provoking lyrics as evidenced in the first single “Better As One.”

From the opening riff of “Heavy for You” to choral finale of album closer “Burn Bright,” it is clear The Heavy have built upon the sound that launched the band to fame in 2009. “Fire,” “Put The Hurt On Me” and “A Whole Lot of Love” demonstrate the throwback sound while sounding fresh and energized for 2019.

The track listing for Sons:

1. Heavy For You
2. The Thief
3. Better As One
4. Fire
5. Fighting For The Same Thing
6. Hurt Interlude
7. Put The Hurt On Me
8. Simple Things
9. A Whole Lot Of Love
10. What Don’t Kill You
11. Burn Bright

The Heavy will be making their way across the ocean in June to bring the music of Sons to North America. A 2 week promo tour will have the band playing shows in Brooklyn, NY (June 11th); Vancouver, BC (June 13th); Seattle, WA (June 14th); San Francisco, CA (June 16th); and Los Angeles, CA (June 18th). The North American dates come on the heels of a sold-out run in Europe.

The Heavy continues to get notice for their previous hit “How You Like Me Now?” which constantly finds itself in commercials and programming around the globe.