Badflower Release New Song “Promise Me”

Badflower release their new track “Promise Me” off their debut album OK, I’M SICK out February 22 via Big Machine/John Varvatos Records today. The song’s expressive lyrics and smooth guitar riffs punctuate its message about holding on to love and the hope of youth. “Promise Me” is now available along with “Heroin,” “Ghost,” and “x ANA x” when fans preorder the album.

“Promise Me” marks the fourth offering from the band’s highly anticipated debut album. The song was co-written by bandmates Josh Katz, Joey Morrow, Alex Espiritu and Anthony Sonetti along with Noah Shain who also produced the track.

“This is probably my favorite song on the album. Not only because it’s a departure from what we normally do musically and lyrically, but because it really feels like a story with a beginning, middle, and end. It describes the feeling of growing up, losing youth and losing love – which is a simple concept that scares the hell out of me.” – Josh Katz (lead singer)

The band will soon be out on the road with Nothing More’s ‘TheTruth Tour’ followed by Shinedown’s ATTENTION ATTENTION Tour. For ticket information and a complete list of upcoming tour dates, visit

Badflower will also be performing a special Album Release Show at the El Rey Theatre on February 22, 2019 in Los Angeles.