Melvins Release New Video For “Embrace The Rub”

The Melvins have released a new video for the song “Embrace The Rub”. The track is taken from the band’s new album, “Pinkus Abortion Technician”, which will be released on April 20 via Ipecac Recordings. The Album features both Melvins’ regular bass player Steven McDonald and Jeff Pinkus on bass.

“‘Embrace The Rub’ is a Steven McDonald-penned punker tune throwback to his days as a young Hawthorne, California punk hanging out with Black Flag,” explains Dale Crover. “For some reason, I decided that this tune really needed a piano part.”

“Pinkus Abortion Technician” track listing:

01. Stop Moving To Florida
02. Embrace The Rub
03. Don’t Forget To Breathe
04. Flamboyant Duck
05. Break Bread
06. I Want To Hold Your Hand
07. Prenup Butter
08. Graveyard