Stone Temple Pilots Release New Song “Roll Me Under”

Stone Temple Pilots have released “Roll Me Under”, the second single from their new, self-titled album, due out March 18. Like “Meadow”, which arrived in November, the new track features the vocals of one-time “The X Factor” contestant Jeff Gutt, who made his live debut as STP’s new vocalist during a SiriusXM special event at the Troubadour nightclub in Los Angeles.

“‘Roll Me Under’ was one of the first songs I wrote for the album, and one of the first Jeff sang on too,” STP bassist Robert DeLeo told Rolling Stone. “Those riffs have been kicking around in my head for years, and it felt like the right time to record and perform it.”

Pre-order the album today at and receive instant downloads of “Meadow” and “Roll Me Under”. Exclusive bundles are also available on the site, including vinyl, t-shirt, and a limited edition, hand signed lithographs by the band. The album will also be released on vinyl on May 25.

“Stone Temple Pilots” track listing:

01. Middle Of Nowhere
02. Guilty
03. Meadow
04. Just A Little Lie
05. Six Eight
06. Thought She’d Be Mine
07. Roll Me Under
08. Never Enough
09. The Art Of Letting Go
10. Finest Hour
11. Good Shoes
12. Reds & Blues